Hon. Bill Bradley, former U.S. Senator and National Basketball Association player

Dr. William R. Brody, President, Salk Institute for Biological Studies; former President, Johns Hopkins University

Hon. John C. Danforth, former U.S. Senator and Ambassador to the United Nations

Christopher DeMuth, Distinguished Fellow at the Hudson Institute in Washington D.C.

Alain C. Enthoven, Marriner S. Eccles Professor of Public and Private Management, Emeritus, Stanford University

Dr. Thomas F. FristJr., Chairman, The Frist Foundation

Prof. Francis Fukuyama, Director, Center on Democracy, Development, and the Rule of Law, Stanford University

Hon. Newt Gingrich, former Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives

Prof. Mary Ann Glendon, Learned Hand Professor of Law, Harvard Law School

Prof. Jonathan Haidt, Thomas Cooley Professor of Ethical Leadership, NYU Stern School of Business

Heather R. Higgins, President and Director, The Randolph Foundation

Frank W. Hunger,* former Assistant U.S. Attorney General

Prof. Robert A. Kagan, Emanuel S. Heller Professor of Law (Emeritus); Professor of Political Science (Emeritus); Professor in the Graduate School, University of California, Berkeley

Harry P. Kamen,* former Chairman and CEO, MetLife

Hon. Tom Kean, former President, Drew University; former Governor of New Jersey

Prof. Steven Kelman, Albert J. Weatherhead III and Richard W. Weatherhead Professor of Public Management, Harvard University

Charles Kolb, President, French-American Foundation

Shelly Lazarus, Chairman, Ogilvy & Mather Worldwide

Dan Lufkin, Co-Founder and former Chair, Donaldson, Lufkin, and Jenrette, Inc.; Director, Peter Jay Sharp Foundation

Dr. Paul A. Marks,* President Emeritus, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

Lawrence J. Mone, President, Manhattan Institute for Policy Research

Margaret O’Kane, President, National Committee for Quality Assurance

Dr. Herbert Pardes, Executive Vice Chairman of the Board, Former President and CEO, New York-Presbyterian Hospital

Dr. William A. Peck, Director, Washington University Center for Health Policy

Hon. Peter G. Peterson,* Founder and Chairman, Peter G. Peterson Foundation; Senior Chairman, The Blackstone Group; former U.S. Secretary of Commerce

Prof. Edmund S. Phelps, Director, The Center on Capitalism and Society, Columbia University; winner of the 2006 Nobel Prize in Economics

Prof. Stephen Presser, Raoul Berger Professor of Legal History, Northwestern University Law School

Diane Ravitch, Research Professor of Education, New York University; former Assistant U.S. Secretary of Education

George Rupp, Senior Fellow at Carnegie Council for Ethics in International Affairs; former President and CEO, International Rescue Committee; former President, Columbia University; and a founding principal at NEXT: Network for Executive Transition

Hon. Alan K. Simpson, former U.S. Senator

Shelby Steele, Robert J. and Marion E. Oster Senior Fellow, Hoover Institution

Larry Thompson, former Deputy U.S. Attorney General

Hon. Richard Thornburgh, former U.S. Attorney General and Governor of Pennsylvania

* Emeritus Member